Error Loading Maps - Infiniti QX80 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-17-2019, 05:15 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Question Error Loading Maps

Hey guys! I can't believe I haven't been able to uncover the cause for this issue nor is there a post here that I can find, but i can't so here goes!

I have a 2019 QX80 on which the nav subscription recently expired (I won't be renewing). Along about that time I started getting an error message about every 5 minutes or so that says: "Error Loading Maps. If the problem persists, please confirm the map SD card is inserted correctly". When I get this error message, the radio/video/whatever is playing shuts down for a few seconds and the boots back to the nav page, which is very annoying.

I called the dealer and they said to take the SD card out and reinsert it. I've done this several times to no avail. I also went into settings and turned the nav off to the best of my ability. One other thing that has happened along about this time is I got a new iPhone and tried to connect it only to find (in true Infiniti fashion) that I'll need to get an update from the dealer for my new phone to work.

Has anyone else had this experience? Any suggestions? I would love to be able to resolve this problem myself since I'm 1 1/2 hours from the nearest dealer and I just took my car in and got everything updated (including phone).

Thanks in advance for your help!!
sstarnes00 is offline  
post #2 of 3 Old 12-14-2019, 10:11 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 4
Default

I had a similar issue with my 2017. I had the provider send me another set of the update discs which didn't work either. I told my dealer about the issue and they ended up replacing the head unit in the vehicle at no charge. That unit came with a current set of maps so I haven't tried to update yet.
Gen Super is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-14-2019, 12:52 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for responding to this thread.

I had a local shop run the codes and found that it is a bad router. Haven't taken it in yet, but at least I have some clue. Was hoping to wait until the had the new iphone update available before going through the rigmarole of taking it in for the repair, but am wondering if that's ever going to happen....
sstarnes00 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome